Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Tags
Show:
Popular
|
All
affordable care actarbitrationarbitration mediation adr alternative dispute resolutionarchivesbankruptcybluebookbna databasebusiness filingscareerscase lawcasemakercaseschild laborchinese lawcivilityclient representationcliniccollectioncollection developmentcommercialcontracts ucc restatementscopyrightcopyright lawcriminal historiesdatabasedigestsdocketsdraftingdropboxe-commerceebooksebraryelder lawestateestatesethicseuropean unionfact-findingfastcasefederalfederal courtsforeciteformbooksfreegerman legal researchgold stargoogle scholargovernmenthealth careheinonlinehuman rightshuman traffickinghumanitarian lawimmigrationintellectual propertyinternationalinternational conflict of lawinternational divorceinternational lawinternetinternet historyipadjust for funkeycitekindleland titleslaw librarylegislative historylow costmigrantsmobile devicesnative americannewspapersnookoklahomaoklahoma recordspatentpatent lawpeople findingpracticepractice skillsprintprobateprofessionalismpropertyprostitutionrefugeereportreportersservice marksex traffickingshepard'sssdistatisticsstudy aidstexastrademark lawtrademarkstrusttruststutorialvital recordswillwills
Subjects & Librarians
Library News
Receive Email Updates
Patron Guides
1L Survival Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
LAB-rary 2013: Civility, A Discussion in Honor of Professor J. William Conger
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
699 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
699 views this year
Law Student Library Guide
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
All the information an Oklahoma City University law student needs concerning library resources, facilities, and policies.
162 views this year
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
All the information an Oklahoma City University law student needs concerning library resources, facilities, and policies.
162 views this year
Public Patron Law Library Guide
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
A guide to the Law Library for our public guests!
61 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
A guide to the Law Library for our public guests!
61 views this year
Using WorldCat to Request a Resource by Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
79 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
79 views this year
Subject Research Guides
The guides listed below have been created by the reference librarians and the law student reference assistants under the supervision of a reference librarian.
Agricultural Law
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide is designed to give students an overview of agriculture law and research resources related to agriculture law.
14 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide is designed to give students an overview of agriculture law and research resources related to agriculture law.
14 views this year
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will inform users about the topic area and provide links to relevant research resources.
7 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will inform users about the topic area and provide links to relevant research resources.
7 views this year
American Indian Wills Clinic
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This is a research guide for students participating in the American Indian Wills Clinic
6 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This is a research guide for students participating in the American Indian Wills Clinic
6 views this year
Bankruptcy
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide provides guidance on resources and strategies for bankruptcy law research. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
79 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide provides guidance on resources and strategies for bankruptcy law research. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
79 views this year
BlueBook Rules
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the BlueBook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
304 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the BlueBook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
304 views this year
Citators
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
118 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
118 views this year
Cool Tools Cafe
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide accompanies the Law Library's Cool Tools Cafe offered in the Fall.
163 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide accompanies the Law Library's Cool Tools Cafe offered in the Fall.
163 views this year
Copyright Law
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Information about copyright law. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
48 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Information about copyright law. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
48 views this year
Digests
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
34 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
34 views this year
Elder Law
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
27 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
27 views this year
Election Law
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is designed to give students an overview of election law and research resources related to election law.
83 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is designed to give students an overview of election law and research resources related to election law.
83 views this year
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide will assist you in with researching federal legislative history.
873 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide will assist you in with researching federal legislative history.
873 views this year
Form Books and Drafting Resources
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This is a guide to assist those drafting contracts and using legal forms.
312 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This is a guide to assist those drafting contracts and using legal forms.
312 views this year
Free/Low-Cost Legal Research on the Internet
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
257 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
257 views this year
Health Law
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
36 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
36 views this year
HeinOnline
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
121 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
121 views this year
Intellectual Property
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Creations of the mind - creative works or ideas embodied in a form that can be shared or can enable others to recreate, emulate, or manufacture them. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
121 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Creations of the mind - creative works or ideas embodied in a form that can be shared or can enable others to recreate, emulate, or manufacture them. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
121 views this year
LAB-rary 2013: Civility, A Discussion in Honor of Professor J. William Conger
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
699 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
699 views this year
Legal Treatises and Other Legal Reference Materials by Topic
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2012
146 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2012
146 views this year
Mental Health Resources for Law Students and Lawyers
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
145 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
145 views this year
Oklahoma Innocence Project Student Guide
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is designed to help Oklahoma City University Law students working in the Innocence Clinic with their research.
172 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is designed to help Oklahoma City University Law students working in the Innocence Clinic with their research.
172 views this year
Patents
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
54 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
54 views this year
Reporters
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
386 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
386 views this year
Restatements of the Law and Uniform Laws
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to one of the most popular secondary resources in the field of law, the Restatements of the Law.
85 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to one of the most popular secondary resources in the field of law, the Restatements of the Law.
85 views this year
Statutory Research- Federal & State
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
148 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
148 views this year
Student Services Office Resources
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This libguide provides resources recommened by or provided to students by the OCU School of Law Student Services Office.
122 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This libguide provides resources recommened by or provided to students by the OCU School of Law Student Services Office.
122 views this year
Trademark Law
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
24 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
24 views this year
Wills, Trusts, and Estate Planning
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides a list and short analysis of library resources concerning Wills, Trusts, and Estate Planning. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
116 views this year
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides a list and short analysis of library resources concerning Wills, Trusts, and Estate Planning. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
116 views this year
Library Publications
2011-2012 Annual Report: Oklahoma City University School of Law Library
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
1,360 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
1,360 views this year
Guides for Legal Research and Writing Students
1L Survival Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
BlueBook Rules
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the BlueBook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
304 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the BlueBook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
304 views this year
Citators
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
118 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
118 views this year
Digests
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
34 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
34 views this year
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide will assist you in with researching federal legislative history.
873 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide will assist you in with researching federal legislative history.
873 views this year
Free/Low-Cost Legal Research on the Internet
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
257 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
257 views this year
Reporters
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
386 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
386 views this year
Statutory Research- Federal & State
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
148 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
148 views this year
Guides prepared by students for ALR
This set of guides was prepared by students in the Advanced Legal Research course as partial fulfillment of the course requirement.
Administration of Humanitarian Aid in Africa
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. The purpose of this guide is to aid researchers in locating legal information about humanitarian aid.
50 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. The purpose of this guide is to aid researchers in locating legal information about humanitarian aid.
50 views this year
Child Soldiers in Africa
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
362 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
362 views this year
European Union E-Commerce
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide introduces researchers to resources available to conduct legal research on the topic of e-commerce within the European Union.
132 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide introduces researchers to resources available to conduct legal research on the topic of e-commerce within the European Union.
132 views this year
Foreign Law Guide: Germany
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was created to give research a basic understanding of German Law.
91 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was created to give research a basic understanding of German Law.
91 views this year
Freedom of Religion: A Comparative Guide to US and Israeli Laws
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
32 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
32 views this year
Human Trafficking
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
138 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
138 views this year
Intellectual Property Rights of Indigenous People
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. This guide will provide the user with links and research relating to the IP rights of indigenous peoples.
23 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. This guide will provide the user with links and research relating to the IP rights of indigenous peoples.
23 views this year
International Air Agreements
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
308 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
308 views this year
International Divorce: A Conflicts of Law Problem
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide addresses resources available to conduct research on private international law issues involving divorce.
247 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This guide addresses resources available to conduct research on private international law issues involving divorce.
247 views this year
International Humanitarian Law
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a student prepared guide. It is a quick reference guide to sources of International Humanitarian Law found at the OCU law library
130 views this year
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is a student prepared guide. It is a quick reference guide to sources of International Humanitarian Law found at the OCU law library
130 views this year
International Response to Piracy off the Coast of Somalia
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
149 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
149 views this year
Introduction to Extradition Policies and Procedures of the United States and Canada
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012
134 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012
134 views this year
Legal Issues for Americans Moving to and Living in China
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. This LibGuide presents resources for Americans regarding the legal issues of moving to and living in China.
127 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. This LibGuide presents resources for Americans regarding the legal issues of moving to and living in China.
127 views this year
Nuclear Medicine: Introduction to U.S. & International Regulations and Clinical Practice Resources
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
This guide will provide the user with introductory information about clinical Nuclear Medicine, including U.S. and international legal resources and general clinical practice information.
643 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
This guide will provide the user with introductory information about clinical Nuclear Medicine, including U.S. and international legal resources and general clinical practice information.
643 views this year
Researching Chinese Law
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This research guide provides resources that will aid the researcher in gaining a basic understanding of the Chinese legal system and researching Chinese law.
88 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2011
This is a student prepared guide. This research guide provides resources that will aid the researcher in gaining a basic understanding of the Chinese legal system and researching Chinese law.
88 views this year
US Citizens; Purchasing Foreign Property in select North American, Central American and Caribbean Countries
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
This is a student created guide. This guide attempts to provide a cursory picture of a US citizen's approach to purchasing real property in Mexico, Belize, Dominican Republic, and the British Virgin Islands.
209 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
This is a student created guide. This guide attempts to provide a cursory picture of a US citizen's approach to purchasing real property in Mexico, Belize, Dominican Republic, and the British Virgin Islands.
209 views this year
Description


