This is the "Databases A-Z" page of the "Databases - Oklahoma City University School of Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases - Oklahoma City University School of Law  

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2014 URL: http://law.okcu.libguides.com/content.php?pid=171048 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases A-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Databases A

Databases B

  • Bloomberg BNA (Bureau of National Affairs, Inc.) All Subscriptions – View
    View links to all BNA Subscription Databases available via OCU Law Library. Databases topics include antitrust, banking, bankruptcy, corporate, criminal, employment and labor, environmental, ethics, family law, health care, homeland security, intellectual property, international, international tax, litigation, products liability, securities, U.S. tax, and trade and commerce law.
  • Bloomberg Law  
      
    Bloomberg Law provides access to primary and secondary legal resources.

Databases C

  • CasemakerX  
      
    OCU Law students and faculty will need to create individual accounts for this database. Select the "i" icon for more information.

    CASEMAKERX is a product of Lawriter and CASEMAKER’s suite of products and is provided to law students and faculty to facilitate knowledge discovery in case law, codes & statutes, medical support documents and experts, and legal languages.
  • Catalog of the OCU Law Library
    Catalog of the OCU Law Library
  • Computer Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) Lessons  
      
    Offers computer-based legal tutorials for use by law students on a wide variety of topics. Students please click the "i" information icon to obtain additional information regarding how to access the OCU CALI Authorization Code.
  • CCH Tax Research NetWork (IntelliConnect)  
      
    CCH Intelliconnect is a portal to CCH's robust current awareness tools in business, human resources, and estates & trusts and taxation.

Databases E

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    This incomparable collection contains over 100,000 titles in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
  • EBSCO Databases
    Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of over 50 databases covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
  • E & E (Environment and Energy)  
      
    OCU Law students and faculty will need to create individual accounts for this database. Select the "i" icon for more information.

    Services include: EnergyWire – Daily coverage on the politics and business of Unconventional Energy
    ClimateWire – In-depth source on the politics and business of Climate Change
    E&E Daily – A premier source to track Congress
    Greenwire – Comprehensive coverage of the Federal Agencies, States, Courts, Utilities, Industry, International issues, Endangered Species, and Natural Resources
    E&ENews PM – Users are informed in real time on all Breaking News
    E&E TV (Complimentary Service) – Original, news-making interviews with Key Policy Leaders
  • Environmental Law Institute
    The Environmental Law Institute provides access to the Environmental Law Reporter and updates on environmentally related agency actions and new stories.

Databases F

  • FastCase
    Fastcase contains federal and state case law, statutes, regulations, constitutions, and court rules.
  • Federal Digital System (FDSys)
    The Government Printing Office’s (GPO) Federal Digital System (FDSys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Federal Government. It provides access to the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regualtions as well as about 50 other collections of documents.
  • Foreign Law Guide
    Provides access to current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world.

Databases H

  • HeinOnline
    Provides access to a comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. Each journal in the database begins from its inception. Also includes access to code of federal regulations, legal classics, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. statutes at large, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.

Databases I

  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
    A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays.
    Produced at the Berkeley Law Library, University of California Berkeley for the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)

Databases J

  • JSTOR
    A digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. JSTOR provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, & Statistics.

Databases L

Databases M

  • The Meriam Report on Indian Administration and the Survey of Conditions of the Indians in the U.S
    This collection comprises two sets of documents that helped the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies. The first is the full text of the report entitled The Problem of Indian Administration, better known as the Meriam Report. The second comprises the 41-part report to the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs detailing the conditions of life and the effects of policies and programs enacted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs on Native Americans. Both of these collections provide unique documentary insights into many major tribes: Sioux, Navaho, Quapaw, Chickasaw, Apache, Pueblo, Ute, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Arapaho, Kickapoo, Klamath, and many others.

Databases O

  • The Oklahoman Archives
    Complete text of the Oklahoman archives, which focuses on both local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. (1901-Present)
  • Oklahoma Tribal Court Reports
    This database contains opinions issued by one of the CFR or tribal courts in Oklahoma, including the tribal courts, Courts of Indian Appeals, and Courts of Indian Offenses. Coverage of select cases beginning in 1979. Access requires Westlaw/WestlawNext password.
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online
    This online dictionary is intended to present in alphabetical series the words that have formed the English vocabulary from the time of the earliest records to the present day, with all the relevant facts concerning their form, sense-history, pronunciation, and etymology.
  • Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
    Contains both a historical and contemporary comparison of the world legal systems. An international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Encyclopedia covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Approximately 1,000 articles explore the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, and the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million encyclopedic and dictionary entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource.

Databases P

  • Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law, 3d (2009)  
      
    The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries provide the user with references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. (Updated edition by JOHN P. GRANT and J. CRAIG BARKER)
  • Project Muse
    Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing full-text online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
  • ProQuest Congressional
    Index of legislative information, including congressional publications from 1789 to the present, legislative histories for public laws dating back to 1970, testimony from congressional hearings, bill histories, the Congressional Record and Federal Register, Congressional Research Service reports, and information about congressional members and committees.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    Provides abstract and full text access to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

Databases R

  • Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library
    Since 1955, the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation has published an entire library of books in conjunction with its Annual and Special Institutes. These original, scholarly, and practical articles deal with all aspects of natural resources law. No password is needed, just click submit in order to access the content.

    This database was paid for through a generous donation from the Oklahoma City Real Property Lawyers Association.

Databases S

  • Statistical Abstracts of the United States
    The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Databases U

Databases W

  • WorldCat / FirstSearch
    An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. This resource may be used to request item from other libraries via interlibrary loan.
  • Westlaw / WestlawNext  
      
    Westlaw and WestlawNext provide access to primary and secondary legal resources. WestlawNext is the next generation of Westlaw. It provides Google-like searching to facilitate access to legal resources.
 

Off Campus Access for Law Students & Faculty

Access to many of the databases listed is restricted to Oklahoma City University students. To obtain access to these databases from an off campus locations, users are required to authenticate access to the OCU network. When attempting to access a database from an off campus location, an authentication form should display after the database link has been selected.  Users must enter their user nameand password in the form to properly authenticate through the OCU proxy server. As indicated on the form, the OCU Network Account is different from the my.okcu.edu email account used by students; thus, the username and password may be different. Law Librarians are not able to access OCU network information. A user who needs assistance with the OCU Network user ID and password should contact Law Technology Services.  

Click on the  icon next to the database name for more information specific to that database.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip