Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to LibGuides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Natalie Vaughn
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Interlibrary Loan Librarian
405.208.5271
2501 N. Blackwelder
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Send Email

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Guides

Show: Featured  |  Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 

Patron Guides

1L Survival Guide
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
Adjunct Faculty Library Guide
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
46 views this year
Alumni and Attorney Library Guide
by Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
97 views this year
Databases - Oklahoma City University School of Law
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
3,475 views this year
Ebooks from Ebrary
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
44 views this year
Law Faculty Library Guide
by Jennifer Prilliman, Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Mar 30, 2014
145 views this year
Law Student Library Guide
by Jennifer Prilliman, Natalie Vaughn, Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
All the information an Oklahoma City University law student needs concerning library resources, facilities, and policies.
154 views this year
Microform
by Bill Wakeham - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
6 views this year
Public Patron Law Library Guide
by Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
A guide to the Law Library for our public guests!
66 views this year
Searching the Law Library Catalog
by Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
34 views this year
Using WorldCat to Request a Resource by Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
50 views this year

Subject Research Guides

The guides listed below have been created by the reference librarians and the law student reference assistants under the supervision of a reference librarian.

Administrative Law
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
752 views this year
Agricultural Law
by Amanda Burdick-Brown - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
This guide is designed to give students an overview of agriculture law and research resources related to agriculture law.
35 views this year
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide will inform users about the topic area and provide links to relevant research resources.
57 views this year
American Indian Wills Clinic
by Amanda Burdick-Brown, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This is a research guide for students participating in the American Indian Wills Clinic
151 views this year
Bankruptcy
by Jordan Haygood - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide provides guidance on resources and strategies for bankruptcy law research. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
39 views this year
Bluebook Rules
by Amanda Burdick-Brown - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the Bluebook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
1,255 views this year
Case Law
by Youngwoo Ban, Kerry Green, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guides provides introductory information about case law research.
184 views this year
Citators
by Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
129 views this year
Contracts
by Amanda Burdick-Brown, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
58 views this year
Copyright Law
by Matt Bushman, Kerry Green - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Information about copyright law. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
73 views this year
Criminal Law and Procedure
by Adam T. Carey, Darla Jackson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
60 views this year
Digests
by Nathan Mckibben - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
17 views this year
Disability Law
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
16 views this year
Disaster Relief Resources for the OBA Disaster Relief Committee
by Youngwoo Ban, Shannon Payne, Lee Peoples, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Provides links and resources for OBA members assisting natural disaster victims.
97 views this year
Ebooks from Ebrary
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
44 views this year
Elder Law
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
81 views this year
Election Law
by Youngwoo Ban - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This guide is designed to give students an overview of election law and research resources related to election law.
158 views this year
Empirical Legal Research
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
204 views this year
English Legal History
by Adam T. Carey, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
33 views this year
Environmental Law Research
by Shannon Payne - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
110 views this year
Fact Finding on the Internet
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Nov 3, 2013
489 views this year
Family Law Research
by Amanda Burdick-Brown, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
74 views this year
Federal Legislative History
by Adam T. Carey, Tim Gatton - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide will assist you with researching federal legislative history.
2,637 views this year
Form Books and Drafting Resources
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
This is a guide to assist those drafting contracts and using legal forms.
309 views this year
Free/Low-Cost Legal Research on the Internet
by Youngwoo Ban, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
328 views this year
Health Law
by Jordan Haygood - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
67 views this year
Immigration Law
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
70 views this year
Intellectual Property
by Matt Bushman, Kerry Green - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Creations of the mind - creative works or ideas embodied in a form that can be shared or can enable others to recreate, emulate, or manufacture them. This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
69 views this year
International Commercial Arbitration
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
82 views this year
Islamic Law
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
80 views this year
Law Career Services Resource Guide
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
91 views this year
Law Review and Journal Articles
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
83 views this year
Mental Health Resources for Law Students and Lawyers
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
108 views this year
Military Justice
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
26 views this year
Native American Law
by Amanda Burdick-Brown - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
136 views this year
Oklahoma Innocence Project Student Guide
by Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 26, 2014
This guide is designed to help Oklahoma City University Law students working in the Innocence Clinic with their research.
252 views this year
Patents
by Matt Bushman, Kerry Green - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
74 views this year
Practice Resources
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
431 views this year
Reporters
by Jennifer Prilliman, Ashlee Shafer - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
212 views this year
Restatements of the Law and Uniform Laws
by Adam T. Carey, Shannon Payne - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
A guide to one of the most popular secondary resources in the field of law, the Restatements of the Law.
240 views this year
Second Amendment
by Kerry Green, Shannon Payne - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Information on the Second Amendment of the Bill of Rights
112 views this year
Secondary Sources
by Kathleen Brown, Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide is a supplement for the first year LRW course and upper class students needing to review basic secondary sources. Advanced subject specific guides are available for more in depth research guidance.
160 views this year
Statutory Research- Federal & State
by Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
275 views this year
Texas Legal Research
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
175 views this year
Trademark Law
by Matt Bushman, Micah Fenton, Kerry Green - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
This guide was prepared by law student reference assistants.
25 views this year
Wills, Trusts, and Estate Planning
by Adam T. Carey - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides a list and short analysis of library resources concerning Wills, Trusts, and Estate Planning. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
161 views this year
 
 

Social Media and News

Guides for Legal Research and Writing Students

1L Survival Guide
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This LibGuide is designed to help first year law students as they begin their legal education.
146 views this year
Administrative Law
by Darla Jackson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
752 views this year
Bluebook Rules
by Amanda Burdick-Brown - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This LibGuide will give viewers a comprehensive overview of the Bluebook. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
1,255 views this year
Case Law
by Youngwoo Ban, Kerry Green, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guides provides introductory information about case law research.
184 views this year
Citators
by Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide walks you through the basics of Shepard's, KeyCite, and other legal citators.
129 views this year
Digests
by Nathan Mckibben - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide outlines the West American Digest System, what they are and how to use them. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
17 views this year
Federal Legislative History
by Adam T. Carey, Tim Gatton - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide will assist you with researching federal legislative history.
2,637 views this year
Free/Low-Cost Legal Research on the Internet
by Youngwoo Ban, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide provides guidance on using free or low cost Internet resources for legal research.
328 views this year
Reporters
by Jennifer Prilliman, Ashlee Shafer - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Learn the history and the titles to the reporters. This guide was prepared by a law student reference assistant.
212 views this year
Searching the Law Library Catalog
by Jennifer Watson - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
34 views this year
Secondary Sources
by Kathleen Brown, Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide is a supplement for the first year LRW course and upper class students needing to review basic secondary sources. Advanced subject specific guides are available for more in depth research guidance.
160 views this year
Statutory Research- Federal & State
by Tim Gatton, Jennifer Prilliman - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This is a quick guide looking at Statutes (Federal, Oklahoma, and Texas) in print and online. This guide was prepared by a law library student reference assistant.
275 views this year

Guides prepared by students for ALR

This set of guides was prepared by students in the Advanced Legal Research course as partial fulfillment of the course requirement.

European Union E-Commerce
by Lewis LeNaire - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This is a student prepared guide. This guide introduces researchers to resources available to conduct legal research on the topic of e-commerce within the European Union.
308 views this year
Human Trafficking
by Justin Eppler - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
179 views this year
Intellectual Property Rights of Indigenous People
by Andrew Knife Chief - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course 2012. This guide will provide the user with links and research relating to the IP rights of indigenous peoples.
40 views this year
International Air Agreements
by Cade Miller - Last Updated Oct 6, 2013
This is a student prepared guide. This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012.
403 views this year
International Divorce: A Conflicts of Law Problem
by Martha Penturf - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This is a student prepared guide. This guide addresses resources available to conduct research on private international law issues involving divorce.
412 views this year
International Humanitarian Law
by Tim Gatton - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This is a student prepared guide. It is a quick reference guide to sources of International Humanitarian Law found at the OCU law library
135 views this year
Introduction to Extradition Policies and Procedures of the United States and Canada
by Jamie Bloyd - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
This guide was prepared in satisfaction of the requirements of the Foreign, Comparative and International Law Advanced Legal Research Course, Spring 2012
381 views this year
Nuclear Medicine: Introduction to U.S. & International Regulations and Clinical Practice Resources
by Sue Abreu - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide will provide the user with introductory information about clinical Nuclear Medicine, including U.S. and international legal resources and general clinical practice information.
750 views this year
Researching Chinese Law
by Adriana Hartley, Jana Knott - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This is a student prepared guide. This research guide provides resources that will aid the researcher in gaining a basic understanding of the Chinese legal system and researching Chinese law.
97 views this year
US Citizens; Purchasing Foreign Property in select North American, Central American and Caribbean Countries
by Kevin Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This is a student created guide. This guide attempts to provide a cursory picture of a US citizen's approach to purchasing real property in Mexico, Belize, Dominican Republic, and the British Virgin Islands.
312 views this year
 

Description

Loading